Thursday, November 27, 2014
Minnesota : Northstar
 Fees are Non-Refundable

A law passed by the 2009 Minnesota Legislature, initiated by the Minnesota Office of Enterprise Technology (OET), requires a 10% surcharge of no less than $5 and no more than $150 on each business, commercial, professional or occupational license including social work licenses. [For more information about the Office of Enterprise Technology, visit Minnesota State Statute 16E]

Please Note: Online Renewals may be submitted no earlier than 45 days prior to the last day of the renewal month. [Minnesota State Statute 148E.070, Subd. 2 and Subd.4]

Applications left idle in the process will be timed out. Applications in process cannot be saved.

Questions regarding current Continuing Education Requirements can be answered by visiting the Facts Page or FAQs section of our website, or by viewing the requirements on your wallet-size license card.

Licensees with a one, two, three, or four digit license number, please DO NOT use leading zeros as place holders when completing an online renewal.  The online renewal system does not recognize license numbers beginning with zero, and as a result, cannot process renewals when zero is used before a valid license number. (Correct: 1234; Incorrect: 01234)

By clicking "Begin Online Renewal" you acknowledge that all fees submitted for online renewals are non-refundable.

Use your VISA or MasterCard with a US billing address to complete your
online application payment.

Begin Online Renewal

Due to the high volume of use at the end of each month, processing errors may occur while attempting your renewal. If you encounter these errors, please try again later. We appreciate your patience.


 BOSW Contact Information Minimize

Documents may be mailed to:

2829 University Ave SE, Ste. 340
Minneapolis, MN  55414-3239
Mailed documents should not be faxed

Faxes may be sent to:
Faxed documents should not be mailed
Please set your fax machine to print confirmation of receipt

Phone calls may be placed to:
Calls and messages are answered in the order in which they are received

Please allow 24 hours for initial contact regarding correspondences. Messages received in duplicate will be discarded.


The Minnesota Board of Social Work is an affirmative action / equal opportunity employer.
The Minnesota Board of Social Work does not discriminate in employment on the basis of race, color,
creed, religion, national origin, sex, marital status, disability, public assistance, age, sexual orientation, or
membership on a local human rights commission.

Copyright (c) 2014 Board of Social Work
Login   ||